3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

415eab6b346f067b3143dd2fca799ef5

(image)

First, here are the rules for the challenge:

1.) Thank the person who nominated you

2.) Select a quote for the next three days and write about it

3.) Nominated 3 other bloggers for the challenge!

Thank you so much B for nominating me for this challenge, it’s perfect! If you haven’t checked B out, her blog is Getting Through Anxiety, be sure to check it out!

I chose the quote “Things change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anyone,” which is from my favorite book and movie, The Perks of Being a Wallflower and it’s just a few short sentences but they mean a lot to me. I Since even starting my blog the people featured have changed drastically People change, they leave, and life goes on. I feel like sometimes the world is just moving around me and everything just keeps going. Life does not stop.

I’ve wrote before how I just expect to see people stick around, I expect to be friends with people forever, but that’s just not practical. People leave and life still goes around me. You just have to move on around that. Things will change, I will leave other people, not intentionally, that’s just life. I like how bluntly The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky puts everything and approaches mental illness and the way Charlie (the main character) sees life and his perspective.  To me this quote sums up 2015 to me.

Things change, things get better, you move on with the world, you keep going with the world. You adapt to the changes, the friends who left become distant memories, you grow more fond of the memories than the actual moments then when they were there. Everything is glorified in memories, and that’s probably a good thing. That gives you the ability to move on, remember the good things.

Things change, both good and bad, friends will leave, but the world will still go on around you.

I nominate anyone who’s reading this to also participate, if you chose to do so, please just let me know so I can make sure to check out and read your blog!

signature

3 responses to “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1”

  1. I love the Perks of Being a Wallflower. One of my favourite books and movies. Simply fantastic.

  2. […] If you are curious about this challenge, check out yesterday’s post! […]

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.